Skip to content
May 9, 2010 / dfrelix

There is Comfort for You

God’s Comfort

 Sometimes in life we face challenges that rock the very foundation of our being. Despite genuine efforts from family and friends to offer comfort, it seems like it just isn’t enough.  It can often times leave one wondering if there is anyone out there who knows just what we are going through. Well, I have great news: God specializes in those hard-to-comfort situations.  His Holy Spirit is ingenious in soothing the grief within us that can be touched by no one but Him. In this life we weren’t promised that every day would be perfect, but we were promised that even on those less- than- perfect days we would have a Savior by our side to comfort us in our time of need. Remember, there is no wound too deep, no loss so great, and no pain so piercing that God can’t handle.

 Think About It

  1. Do you need to experience the Lord’s comfort regarding a situation/s in your life? If so, please list.

Take action

Prayer is powerful.  It puts us in direct communication with our Heavenly Father– the Master of the universe and the One who has our very life and all that concerns us in His Hands. Take a moment and use the prayer below to talk to Him about what you listed above.

Father, in Jesus Name, I thank You there is no pain I could ever experience that You cannot bring comfort to.  (Hebrews 4: 15-16). Despite this truth, I have to admit that right now I am struggling with the following situation/s that have left me feeling comfortless (state your list from above).  Please heal me of this hurt and pain, and bring comfort to my heart.  Your Word tells me I can cast all of my burdens on You because You care for me (I Peter. 5:7). Thank You for being the type of Father who desires to take on all that weighs me down, no matter how big or how small, and I thank You, Lord, for being my comfort.

 In Jesus Name, Amen.

Copyright 2010 Dana Frelix

Leave a Reply

