Skip to content
August 30, 2010 / dfrelix

You are Redeemed

Enjoy your Redemption!

Did you know your life has been purchased?  It’s true.  Jesus exchanged His very life for yours and redeemed you from the perpetual clutches of sin and its consequence of death. Living in this world makes each and every one of us prone to struggle with sin of some sort at various times throughout our life. Jesus knew the struggle you would encounter, and before you even knew to ask, He willingly made the transaction—His life for your sins. All you have to do is accept this wonderful gift and begin reaping the benefits of this blessed exchange, which are many. For starters, you don’t have to live your life enslaved by self destructive habits another day,  nor do you have to continue wasting precious time lamenting over the things you used to do. Your redemption means you can put the past behind you and begin walking confidently toward your future with your head held high. Every day you wake up, remind yourself that you have been redeemed by the powerful saving grace of Jesus Christ.

Moment of Reflection:  

Do you find the fact that your life has been redeemed a difficult truth to grasp? Why?

Take Action:

  1. Read Titus 2:11-14
  2. List ways you can begin taking advantage of the redemption Christ died to give you.

Prayer:

Father, I thank You for sending Your son, Jesus Christ, to be my redeemer (Isaiah 41:14). I thank You that because of this exchange, I am free from guilt, shame, and death that results from sin.  I pray You would help me to truly accept your gift of redemption, and as a result, I would begin living my life as the redeemed person You created me to be. From this day forward, I pray that the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart would be acceptable in Your sight, O Lord, my rock and my Redeemer (Psalm 19:14).   

In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Copyright 2010 Dana Frelix

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Felisha / Sep 28 2010 11:15 pm

    Another great blog post Dana. Praise God for our Redeemer lives!

Leave a Reply

